More news

More news

Professor William Collins Named a Chesterfield Education Foundation Bravo! Award Winner

Staff Members Receive Awards

CEAE Staff Members Kent Dye, Carey Meyer and David Woody received the Benjes Family Staff Achievement Award; Ray Carter, Ronda Morgison, Waqas Rana and Reta Solwa received the Robert L. Skaggs Staff Achievement Award; Ronda Morgison received the School of Engineering Staff Recognition Award.

Professor Remy Lequesne Surveys Earthquake Damage in Turkey

Rémy Lequesne, the Stanley T. and Phyllis W. Rolfe Chair’s Council Associate Professor at KU’s School of Engineering, surveyed damage from the Feb. 6 quake as part of a team financed by the American Concrete Institute (ACI).

Emeritus Professor Tom Mulinazzi Receives DESA Award

Assistant Professor Justin Hutchison, one of three engineering faculty to receive national awards granted to early career faculty


Research Team partnered with U.S. Federal Agencies to Reinforce American Dams and Levees

Professors Bennett, Lequesne, and Li partne

Graduate Alum, Abigail Bradshaw, Work Featured on CNN

Alum, Abigail Bradshaw (MS ENVENGR 2018) and her team at Appalachia Water Project in West Virginia, were featured on CNN for their work on water and sanitation infrastructure in low-income areas.

Professor Belinda Sturm Receives 2022 Paul L. Busch Award

The Paul L. Busch Award recognizes an individual for innovative research in the field of water quality and the water environment, with a special focus on those who show promise and make significant contributions in bridging research and its practical application.

MSCE Alum Charles K. Nmai Named President of ACI


Research into steel bridges funded by three new federal highway administration grants will fortify American infrastructure

Several awards from the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) to the University of Kansas School of Engineering will enable research to improve and lengthen the life of bridges, a critical part of American infrastructure

Media Contacts

Reta Solwa