Stan Rolfe

Stan Rolfe
  • Distinguished Professor and Chair,
  • KU CEAE Department
  • Elected 2017

Contact Info


Stan Rolfe, A.P. Learned Distinguished Professor Emeritus, served our department from 1969 until retirement in 2014, including 23 years department chair and a term as interim dean of the School of Engineering.  Stan provided tremendous leadership and strengthened our department in innumerable ways.  He is a world-renowned expert in fracture and fatigue of steel structures, a Distinguished Member of the American Society of Civil Engineers, and a member of the prestigious National Academy of Engineering. The KU School of Engineering awarded him the Distinguished Engineering Service Award in 2014.